University of Karlsruhe

University Of Karlsruhe

The University of Karlsruhe, which is also known as Fridericiana, was established in 1825, and is located in Karlsruhe, Germany. The university started as a polytechnic school. Grand Duke Frederick I of Baden raised the status from school to a university in 1865. It was renamed as Institute of Technology in 1885 and became a full fledged university in 1967. Fridericiana’s recent enrollments have been more than 18,000 students. The university offers undergraduate and graduate programs of study through the following academic divisions:

* Architecture
* Chemical and Process Engineering
* Chemistry and Biology
* Civil engineering, Geology, and Ecological Sciences
* Computer Science
* Economics
* Electrical engineering and Information Technology
* Humanities and Social sciences
* Mathematics
* Mechanical Engineering
* Physics

Qualified instructors train the students for various types of sports. The university publishes an online magazine known as clicKIT. This magazine is published three times per semester. The students are associated with organizations like Protestant Student Community, IEEE Student Branch Karlsruhe, Students of the community,Business Masters Karlsruhe eV and Students for Christ.
The university alumni include eminent personalities such as Georg Karl Wilhelm Hamel, a mathematician; Hermann Hummel, politician and chemist; Edward Teller, theoretical physicist, Karl Friedrich Benz, an automobile engineer; and many others.
Campus Location

Kaiserstraße 12serstraße 12
Karlsruhe 76131
Main Tel: +49(0)721/608-0

University Web Site :


No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

WordPress Themes